Mishima: A Life in Four Chapters poster


A fictional account of the life of Japanese author Yukio Mishima told in four parts. The first three parts relate events in three of his novels: The Temple of the Golden Pavilion, Kyoko's House, and Runaway Horses. The last part depicts the events of 25th November 1970.

MPAA Rating R

Status Released

Release Date 1985-05-15

Runtime 121 minutes

Budget $5m

Revenue $0.5m


TMDB 7.8

Movies similar to this

Scroll to top