The Joy Luck Club poster

Details

For readers of Amy Tan's bestselling novel, The Valley of Amazement, revisit her classic tale of mothers and daughters Four mothers, four daughters, four families whose histories shift with the four winds depending on who's "saying" the stories. In 1949 four Chinese women, recent immigrants to San

Author Amy Tan

Pages 288

Publisher Penguin

Published Date 2006

ISBN 0143038095 9780143038092

Ratings

Google 4.0

Tips

Cassie Sandberg's profile image

Cassie shared a tip "A true classic."

jennifer_johnston_7706 shared a tip "Amy Tan’s best work!!!!"

Leslie Abram 's profile image

leslie_abram shared a tip "I loved this so much.. haven't read it in years. But it's a Gem."

jolie_silverstein shared a tip "I completely agree a true classic especially focused on mother-daughter relationship."

Emily Beck's profile image

embeckini shared a tip "We are our mothers daughters."

cynthia_plante shared a tip "Book and movie both fantastic"

Angela Edwards's profile image

angela_edwards_8490 shared a tip "Amazing."

Nadia McKernan's profile image

nadia_mckernan shared a tip "I can read this book anytime. It’s an easy but very interesting read."

compassion_riley shared a tip "Both film and book are memorable and invigorating."

Roci Hidalgo's profile image

roci_hidalgo shared a tip "I have so many. What is your favorite genre of books?"

Kelly Montegna's profile image

kelly_montegna shared a tip "Get ready to cry."

Paula Krampitz's profile image

paula_krampitz shared a tip "Loved this book. The stories of mothers and daughters, of life before and current situations pulls you in and doesn’t let go"

Mymymy 's profile image

mymymy shared a tip "Definitely a great book! I think it's under rated, especially on booktube!"

Shawna Huremovic's profile image

shawna_huremovic shared a tip "Yes, there was a movie based on this."

Luisita Bonaparte's profile image

luisita_bonaparte shared a tip "Sweet Chinese story about a 3 families of women. A must read."

Luisita Bonaparte's profile image

luisita_bonaparte shared a tip "Aww, great book and movie. I loved this and "Memoirs of a Geisha. Strong Asian women."

chaseton_ryan_brown shared a tip "Saving Fish From Drowning"

Tera Ross's profile image

tera_ross shared a tip "I enjoyed most that it was a very family centered story."

holly_cauton shared a tip "I love this movie of mothers and daughters"

Addisalem Dido's profile image

addisalem_dido shared a tip "??"

Melyssa Moreno's profile image

melyssa_56 shared a tip "So much different drama going on in each family and there’s life lessons to learn everywhere!"

Scroll to top