Crier's War poster

Details

From debut author Nina Varela comes the first book in a richly imagined epic fantasy duology about an impossible love between two girls—one human, one Made—whose romance could be the beginning of a revolution.Perfect for fans of Marie Rutkoski’s The Winner’s Curse as well as Game of Thrones and West

Author Nina Varela

Pages 464

Publisher HarperCollins

Published Date 2019-10-01

ISBN 0062823965 9780062823960

Buy from Amazon

Ratings

Google 5.0

Tips

Jessica H's profile image

drownedkraken shared a tip "SLOW romance - many hours in and no romance when it was sold as a wlw"

Julia <3's profile image

julia3691 shared a tip "wlw, queer background characters also (just such a good story)"

emilie_guay shared a tip "because it’s gay and slow burn. Really well made. Characters with depth."

anahi !'s profile image

mfdinos4ur shared a tip "currently reading !!"

rebecca_wren_657 shared a tip "10/10 couldn’t have asked for a better inclusive fantasy novel that didn’t revolve around the protagonist’s sexuality."

ali dutton's profile image

ali_dutton shared a tip "Absolutely incredible writing, and a beautiful dynamic between the two women"

Sammantha Franco's profile image

sammantha_franco shared a tip "If you need an adventure... go along for a ride."

Joe 's profile image

joereads shared a tip "I cannot recommend this book enough, as soon as a opened it I was deeply invested. "

Lily Arlene Eager's profile image

lily_arlene_eager shared a tip "#gay #lesbian #dystopian #adventure"

Eliza Sperry's profile image

eliza_sperry_9385 shared a tip "My new favorite book!!!!! Literally obsessed!!!! #fantasy #lgbt #romance #science_fiction"

egg 's profile image

ForTheHonorOfGaySkull shared a tip "i LOVE the duology! if youre looking for a steampunk, post apocalyptic story about love and revenge this is for you"

m4ggie shared a tip "i’ve reread this like 10 times and i have no regrets"

annel shared a tip "I’m obsessed with this book"

Jessica Taylor's profile image

jessica_taylor_3344 shared a tip "Good book for the queer community! And great fantasy story"

Sara 's profile image

whatevensara shared a tip "AIs and sapphic love. What more could you want?"

Mariya southrey's profile image

mariya_southrey shared a tip "One of the best books I ever read."

Night Eclipse's profile image

Tessa_Lozo shared a tip "This book is probably one of my favorite wlw novels"

esther_vander_meulen shared a tip "Historical fantasy? Queer! AMAZINGLY well written!!"

Kylie 's profile image

kylie14 shared a tip "I was really interested in the Automae and, their history. Plus the book is sapphic and, really well written!!"

Gabby Brown's profile image

gabby_brown_7829 shared a tip "This book is actually what I needed to get back into reading!it was phenomenal!"

august_thielen shared a tip "this was such a good book and the sequel is even better"

zel 's profile image

thursdaygirl shared a tip "finally, the useless lesbian representation i deserve!"

raina_tankus shared a tip "gay."

As an Amazon Associate Likewise earns from qualifying purchases.

Scroll to top