British Mystery Classics - Arthur Morrison Edition (Illustrated) image
British Mystery Classics - Arthur Morrison Edition (Illustrated) image

British Mystery Classics - Arthur Morrison Edition (Illustrated)

Books | Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Collections & Anthologies

Arthur Morrison
This carefully edited collection of mystery & thriller novels has been designed and formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices. Table of Contents: Arthur Morrison (1863-1945) was an English writer and journalist known for his detective stories, featuring the detective Martin Hewitt, low-key, realistic, lower class answer to Sherlock Holmes. Martin Hewitt stories are similar in style to those of Conan Doyle, cleverly plotted and very amusing. Morrison is also known for his realistic novels and stories about working-class life in London's East End, A Child of the Jago being the best known. Table of Contents: Martin Hewitt Series: Martin Hewitt, Investigator The Lenton Croft Robberies The Loss of Sammy Crockett The Case of Mr. Foggatt The Case of the Dixon Torpedo The Quinton Jewel Affair The Stanway Cameo Mystery The Affair of the Tortoise Chronicles of Martin Hewitt The Ivy Cottage Mystery The Nicobar Bullion Case The Holford Will Case The Case of the Missing Hand The Case of Laker, Absconded The Case of the Lost Foreigner Adventures of Martin Hewitt The Affair of Mrs. Seton's Child The Case of Mr. Geldard's Elopement The Case of the Dead Skipper The Case of the "Flitterbat Lancers" The Case of the Late Mr. Rewse The Case of the Ward Lane Tabernacle The Red Triangle The Affair of Samuel's Diamonds The Case of Mr. Jacob Mason The Case of the Lever Key The Case of the Burnt Barn The Case of the Admiralty Code The Adventure of Channel Marsh Other Detective Stories: The Dorrington Deed Box The Narrative of Mr. James Rigby The Case of Janissary The Case of "The Mirror of Portugal" The Affair of the "Avalanche Bicycle & Tyre Co., Ltd." The Case of Mr. Loftus Deacon Old Cater's Money The Green Eye of Goona The First Magnum Mr. Norie's Magnum Mr. Clifton's Magnum The Steward's Magnum—and Another Mr. Pooley's Magnum A Box of Oddments Mr. Smith's Magnums The Green Eye
Buy now:
More Details:
Arthur Morrison
Published Date
8075833880 9788075833884

Similar Books