Before We Were Yours poster

Details

THE BLOCKBUSTER HIT--A New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, and Publishers Weekly Bestseller For readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale comes a "thought-provoking [and] complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life scandal."* Memphis, 1

Author Lisa Wingate

Pages 368

Publisher Random House Publishing Group

Published Date 2019-05-21

ISBN 0425284700 9780425284704

Ratings

Google 4.0

Tips

Jessica Gonzales's profile image

FutureMissusLee shared a tip "The suspense wouldn't let me put this book down. So good!"

Mary Borg's profile image

maryzb23 shared a tip "Loved this book...awful that it was a true story!"

Amanda Rogers's profile image

amanda_rogers_9102 shared a tip "Definitely. It’s a tear jerker"

nicki_f shared a tip "Only read this one, but she was good."

bobbi_rosen shared a tip "Loved this book ! Well written and the characters are loveable"

vicki_bryant_2472 shared a tip "I loved this book"

Lorraine Otto's profile image

lorraine_otto shared a tip "Probably one of the best books I've read."

Christina Spoor's profile image

christina_spoor shared a tip "It's a great book once you get into it. Hard to put down and I loved how it played with the timeline."

Natasha Rene'e's profile image

natasha_renee_5645 shared a tip "Very emotional story beautifully told. Makes you want to investigate more into this troubling story."

Aly Scott's profile image

aly_scott shared a tip "Loved this book! I red it in a week at work, could not put it down!"

Katey McMahon's profile image

katey_mcmahon shared a tip "Loved it"

katie_landry_5340 shared a tip "Working on Big Little Lies. If you like this one. Definitely read Winter Garden. #kristinhannah"

donna_clayton_4987 shared a tip "Highly recommend this book."

Keli krok 's profile image

keli_krok shared a tip "Love this one!"

Shirley Schwartz's profile image

shirley_schwartz shared a tip "Best book for an escape"

Puipuii Audy's profile image

puipuii_audy shared a tip "I wish I possess eloquent words to describe how wonderful this book is"

Jessica Yvonne's profile image

jessica_yvonne shared a tip "Captivating story off lost youth, infamous Tennessee Children's Home, and love."

Nina Ramey's profile image

nina_ramey shared a tip "This is the only one I have read by her but I really enjoyed it."

Lauren Caporimo's profile image

lauren_caporimo shared a tip "I just started it"

Hailey Jaksha's profile image

hailey_jaksha shared a tip "Couldn’t put it down. The characters stuck with me long after the read."

Jordan Frampton's profile image

jordan_frampton shared a tip "Being part of the foster care community, this was just heart wrenching. I immediately researched Georgia Tann afterwards."

deb_wieland shared a tip "Very good book about a time when unthinkable things happened to children."

chrisann_paxton_1811 shared a tip "This book is heartfelt!!! I couldn't put it down."

Kim Higley's profile image

kim_higley shared a tip "Soooo good! Especially on Audio!"

F CS's profile image

f_cs shared a tip "This book is an amazing true story about a woman who kidnapped children, then sold them for adoption. Unbelievable!"

Ashleigh Weinert's profile image

ashleigh_weinert shared a tip "I don't know why specifically, but this book gives me major fall vibes. Fantastic read, I have the dreaded book hangover!"

Mya Legreid's profile image

mya_legreid shared a tip "So good! Really tugged at the heart strings."

Ava Mosscrop's profile image

ava_mosscrop shared a tip "So heartbreaking..."

belgica_ramirez shared a tip "I loved this book, tears rolled down my face."

Beverly Garner's profile image

beverly_garner shared a tip "Story about adoption and finding the truth in your past."

Amanda Sayers's profile image

amanda_sayers shared a tip "Amazing story and so well told"

Livvy King's profile image

livvy_king shared a tip "Loved"

Scroll to top