Breanna's profile image

On bookshelf but unread

5 Books | by Breanna N

Books I have that I haven't read yet

The Iron Raven

The Iron Raven

Books

Wicked faeries and fantastic danger… Welcome to book one of the new trilogy in New York Times bestselling author Julie Kagawa’s Iron Fey fantasy series, as infamous prankster Puck finally has a chance to tell his story and stand with allies new and old to save Faery and the world. For fans of Holly Black and Cassandra Clare! ‘You may have heard of me…’Robin Goodfellow. Puck. Prankster, joker, raven, fool…King Oberon’s right-hand jester from A Midsummer Night’s Dream. The legends are many, but the truth will now be known as never before, as Puck finally tells his own story and faces a threat to the lands of Faery and the human world unlike any before.With the Iron Queen Meghan Chase and her prince consort, Puck’s longtime rival Ash, and allies old and new by his side, Puck begins a fantastical and dangerous adventure not to be missed or forgotten. Filled with myths and faery lore, romance and unfathomable dangers, The Iron Raven is book one of a new epic fantasy trilogy set in the world of The Iron Fey.

The Beautiful and the Damned

The Beautiful and the Damned

Books

Cyn, a witch, and Avian, the executioner of the truly evil, discover that Cyn is an Echo, a conduit for souls of the dead, who will lose control unless she risks her life to vanquish the source of her power in Sleepy Hollow.

The Starless Sea

The Starless Sea

Books

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Night Circus, a timeless love story set in a secret underground world—a place of pirates, painters, lovers, liars, and ships that sail upon a starless sea.Zachary Ezra Rawlins is a graduate student in Vermont when he discovers a mysterious book hidden in the stacks. As he turns the pages, entranced by tales of lovelorn prisoners, key collectors, and nameless acolytes, he reads something strange: a story from his own childhood. Bewildered by this inexplicable book and desperate to make sense of how his own life came to be recorded, Zachary uncovers a series of clues—a bee, a key, and a sword—that lead him to a masquerade party in New York, to a secret club, and through a doorway to an ancient library hidden far below the surface of the earth. What Zachary finds in this curious place is more than just a buried home for books and their guardians—it is a place of lost cities and seas, lovers who pass notes under doors and across time, and of stories whispered by the dead. Zachary learns of those who have sacrificed much to protect this realm, relinquishing their sight and their tongues to preserve this archive, and also of those who are intent on its destruction. Together with Mirabel, a fierce, pink-haired protector of the place, and Dorian, a handsome, barefoot man with shifting alliances, Zachary travels the twisting tunnels, darkened stairwells, crowded ballrooms, and sweetly soaked shores of this magical world, discovering his purpose—in both the mysterious book and in his own life.

Nightshade

Nightshade

Books

The first book of the internationally bestselling Nightshade series by New York Times bestselling author Andrea Robertson!Calla is the alpha female of a shape-shifting wolf pack. She is destined to marry Ren Laroche, the pack's alpha male. Together, they would rule their pack together, guarding sacred sites for the Keepers. But then, Calla saves a beautiful human boy, who captures her heart. Calla begins to question everything - her fate, her existence, and her world and the orders the Keepers have asked her to follow. She will have to make a choice. But will she follow her heart if it means losing everything, including her own life?Calla's story continues in WOLFSBANE.*formerly published under Andrea Cremer*

The Black Witch

The Black Witch

Books

Some echo of her dark power courses through my veins...waiting to be released.As Night slays Day, and Day slays Night, so also shall another Black Witch rise...her powers vast beyond imagining. A Great Winged One will soon arise and cast his fearsome shadow upon the land. And just as Night slays Day, and Day slays Night, so also shall another Black Witch rise to meet him, her powers vast beyond imagining.So foretells the greatest prophecy of the Gardnerian mages. Carnissa Gardner, the last prophesied Black Witch, drove back the enemy forces and saved her people during the Realm War. Now a new evil is on the horizon, and her granddaughter, Elloren, is believed to be Carnissa's heir – but while she is the absolute image of her famous grandmother, Elloren is utterly devoid of power in a society that prizes magical ability above nearly all else.When she is granted the opportunity to pursue her lifelong dream of becoming an apothecary, Elloren is eager to join her brothers at the prestigious Verpax University and finally embrace a destiny of her own, free from the shadow of her grandmother's legacy. But she soon realises that the university, which admits all manner of people – including the fire–wielding Icarals, the sworn enemies of all Gardnerians – is an even more treacherous place for the granddaughter of the Black Witch.“I absolutely loved The Black Witch... Maximum suspense, unusual magic – a whole new, thrilling approach to fantasy!” – Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times bestselling author“The Black Witch is a refreshing, powerful young adult fantasy. This strong debut offers an uncompromising glimpse of world–altering politics amplified by a magical setting in which prejudice and discrimination cut both ways.” – Robin Hobb, New York Times bestselling author

Scroll to top