Kay's profile image

Cute Romance

5 Books | by Kay Vee

The Unhoneymooners

The Unhoneymooners

Books

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! Starred reviews from Kirkus Reviews * Publishers Weekly * Library Journal Named a “Must-Read” by TODAY, Us Weekly, Bustle, BuzzFeed, Goodreads, Entertainment Weekly, Publishers Weekly, Southern Living, Book Riot, Woman’s Day, The Toronto Star, and more! For two sworn enemies, anything can happen during the Hawaiian trip of a lifetime—maybe even love—in this romantic comedy from the New York Times bestselling authors of Roomies.Olive Torres is used to being the unlucky twin: from inexplicable mishaps to a recent layoff, her life seems to be almost comically jinxed. By contrast, her sister Ami is an eternal champion...she even managed to finance her entire wedding by winning a slew of contests. Unfortunately for Olive, the only thing worse than constant bad luck is having to spend the wedding day with the best man (and her nemesis), Ethan Thomas. Olive braces herself for wedding hell, determined to put on a brave face, but when the entire wedding party gets food poisoning, the only people who aren’t affected are Olive and Ethan. Suddenly there’s a free honeymoon up for grabs, and Olive will be damned if Ethan gets to enjoy paradise solo. Agreeing to a temporary truce, the pair head for Maui. After all, ten days of bliss is worth having to assume the role of loving newlyweds, right? But the weird thing is...Olive doesn’t mind playing pretend. In fact, the more she pretends to be the luckiest woman alive, the more it feels like she might be. With Christina Lauren’s “uniquely hilarious and touching voice” (Entertainment Weekly), The Unhoneymooners is a romance for anyone who has ever felt unlucky in love.

The Honey-Don't List

The Honey-Don't List

Books

From the New York Times bestselling author behind the “joyful, warm, touching” (Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author) The Unhoneymooners comes a delightfully charming love story about what happens when two assistants tasked with keeping a rocky relationship from explosion start to feel sparks of their own. Carey Duncan has worked for home remodeling and design gurus Melissa and Rusty Tripp for nearly a decade. A country girl at heart, Carey started in their first store at sixteen, and—more than anyone would suspect—has helped them build an empire. With a new show and a book about to launch, the Tripps are on the verge of superstardom. There’s only one problem: America’s favorite couple can’t stand each other. James McCann, MIT graduate and engineering genius, was originally hired as a structural engineer, but the job isn’t all he thought it’d be. The last straw? Both he and Carey must go on book tour with the Tripps and keep the wheels from falling off the proverbial bus. Unfortunately, neither of them is in any position to quit. Carey needs health insurance, and James has been promised the role of a lifetime if he can just keep the couple on track for a few more weeks. While road-tripping with the Tripps up the West Coast, Carey and James vow to work together to keep their bosses’ secrets hidden, and their own jobs secure. But if they stop playing along—and start playing for keeps—they may have the chance to build something beautiful together… From the “hilariously zany and heartfelt” (Booklist) Christina Lauren comes a romantic comedy that proves if it’s broke, you might as well fix it.

The Friend Zone

The Friend Zone

Books

Fall in love with this hilarious and heartwarming romantic comedy that USA Today bestselling author LJ Shen calls "an absolute treat." Instant USA Today bestseller! Kristen Peterson doesn't do drama, will fight to the death for her friends, and has no room in her life for guys who just don't get her. She's also keeping a big secret: facing a medically necessary procedure that will make it impossible for her to have children. Planning her best friend's wedding is bittersweet for Kristen — especially when she meets the best man, Josh Copeland. He's funny, sexy, never offended by her mile-wide streak of sarcasm, and always one chicken enchilada ahead of her hangry. Even her dog, Stuntman Mike, adores him. The only catch: Josh wants a big family someday. Kristen knows he'd be better off with someone else, but as their attraction grows, it's harder and harder to keep him at arm's length. The Friend Zone will have you laughing one moment and grabbing for tissues the next as it tackles the realities of infertility and loss with wit, heart, and a lot of sass. "Your next favorite romantic comedy... The Friend Zone is that rare beach read with tons of heart that will make you laugh and cry in equal parts." —-PopSugar Good Housekeeping Best New Books for Summer 2019 O, The Oprah Magazine Best Romance Novels of 2019 PopSugar Best Books of Summer 2019 Women's Health Best Romance Novels of 2019 Bookish Must Read Romance Summer 2019 SheReads Most Anticipated Romance Books of 2019 Women.com Most Highly Anticipated Books for Summer Bookstr Ultimate Summer 2019 Reading Guide Publishers Weekly Starred Review Booklist Starred Review.

Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating

Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating

Books

'Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating is pure joy' Sally Thorne, author of The Hating Game'Christina Lauren is my go-to when I'm feeling sad' Beth O'Leary, author of The FlatshareJust friends. Just friends. JUST FRIENDS. If they repeat it enough, maybe it'll be true . . . Hazel knows she's a lot to take - and frankly, most men aren't up to the challenge. If her army of pets and taste for the absurd don't send them running, her lack of filter and tendency to say exactly the wrong thing will. Their loss. Not everyone can handle a Hazel. Josh has known Hazel since college. From the first night they met - when she gracelessly threw up on his shoes - to when she sent him an unintelligible email while in a post-surgical haze, Josh has always thought of Hazel more as a spectacle than a peer. But now, ten years later, after a cheating girlfriend has turned his life upside down, going out with Hazel is a breath of fresh air.Not that Josh and Hazel date. At least, not each other. Because setting each other up on progressively terrible double blind dates means there's nothing between them . . . right?New York Times bestselling author Christina Lauren tells the laugh-out-loud, uplifting story of two people who are completely wrong for each other - in all the right ways. Find out why readers LOVE Christina Lauren:'Pure, irresistible magic from start to finish' Emily Henry'Witty and downright hilarious . . . perfect feel-good romantic comedy' Helen Hoang'What a joyful, warm, touching book! This is the book to read if you want to smile so hard your face hurts' Jasmine Guillory'A sexy, hilarious rom-com . . . Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally Thorne' Booklist'With exuberant humour and unforgettable characters, this romantic comedy is a standout' Kirkus Reviews

The Temporary Roomie

The Temporary Roomie

Books

What happens when you have to play nice with your greatest enemy? Revenge.Drew Marshall may have let me move into his spare bedroom while my house is being renovated, but don't think for one second his kindness comes without strings. Big, ugly, fake relationship strings. That's okay, though, Dr. Andrew. I'll agree to your terms, move into your house, and act likeyour girlfriend when the big day comes; but I also plan to make your life miserable-make you pay for what you did to me. I may not be good at forgiving or forgetting, but I'm excellent at getting even.Get ready to laugh until you cry with this sizzling, hilarious, closed-door romantic comedy!

Scroll to top