TS

Library

4 Books | by Tatiana Schmidt

Lost You

Lost You

Books

A provocative novel of psychological suspense about two women locked in a desperate fight over a child each believes is rightfully hers “Deliciously twisty and seriously dark . . . I couldn’t put it down.”—Natasha Bell, author of His Perfect WifeLibby needs a break. Three years ago her husband split, leaving her to raise their infant son Ethan alone as she struggled to launch her writing career. Now for the first time in years, things are looking up. She's just sold her first novel, and she and Ethan are going on a much-needed vacation. Everything seems to be going their way, so why can't she stop looking over her shoulder or panicking every time Ethan wanders out of view? Is it because of what happened when Ethan was born? Except Libby's never told anyone the full story of what happened, and there's no way anyone could find her and Ethan at a faraway resort . . . right? But three days into their vacation, Libby's fears prove justified. In a moment of inattention, Ethan wanders into an elevator before Libby can reach him. When the elevator stops and the doors open, Ethan is gone. Hotel security scours the building and finds no trace of him, but when CCTV footage is found of an adult finding the child wandering alone and leading him away by the hand, the police are called in. The search intensifies, a lost child case turning into a possible abduction. Hours later, a child is seen with a woman stepping through an emergency exit. Libby and the police track the woman down and corner her, but she refuses to release Ethan. Asked who she is, the woman replies:"I'm his mother."What follows is one of the most shocking, twist-y, and provocative works of psychological suspense ever written. A story of stolen identity, of surrogacy gone horribly wrong, and of two women whose insistence that each is the "real" mother puts them at deadly cross-purposes, Lost You is sure to be one of 2019's most buzzed-about novels.Praise for Lost You“An emotionally wrenching psychological thriller . . . The story unravels at an anxiety-inducing pace, and shocking twists appear around every corner.”—Associated Press “Extremely binge-worthy, so suspense fans, definitely be on the lookout for this new release.” —She Reads“The twists and turns are not only masterfully paced and layered but so is the emotional impact.  . . .  an adrenaline-pumping, anxiety-inducing thriller built around a core so sentimental it just might make you cry.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

The Couple Next Door

The Couple Next Door

Books

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Another thrilling domestic suspense novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Not a Happy Family “The twists come as fast [as] you can turn the pages.” —People “I read this novel at one sitting, absolutely riveted by the storyline.  The suspense was beautifully rendered and unrelenting!” —Sue Grafton It all started at a dinner party. . .A domestic suspense debut about a young couple and their apparently friendly neighbors—a twisty, rollercoaster ride of lies, betrayal, and the secrets between husbands and wives. . .Anne and Marco Conti seem to have it all—a loving relationship, a wonderful home, and their beautiful baby, Cora. But one night, when they are at a dinner party next door, a terrible crime is committed. Suspicion immediately lands on the parents. But the truth is a much more complicated story.Inside the curtained house, an unsettling account of what actually happened unfolds. Detective Rasbach knows that the panicked couple is hiding something. Both Anne and Marco soon discover that the other is keeping secrets, secrets they've kept for years. What follows is the nerve-racking unraveling of a family—a chilling tale of  deception, duplicity, and unfaithfulness that will keep you breathless until the final shocking twist.

One Good Lie

One Good Lie

Books

Even the littlest lies can have the biggest consequences... On the night of her mother’s wake, only one thing brings Ruby comfort; the knowledge that her mother’s killer is safely behind bars. But guilt is eating away at fragile younger sister Sophie, who brought their mother’s killer into their lives.This is why Ruby is glad that Sophie is with her supportive boyfriend Ewan, despite Ruby’s doubts about him. He’s been Sophie’s rock, not only taking care of her, but her little kids, too. So what if he doesn’t like talking about his past?But when news of another woman’s murder spreads through their town like wildfire, Ruby is shocked to find herself with reason to suspect Ewan of the crime. And with one good lie driving a wedge between the sisters, it’s hard for Ruby to get Sophie to see what she sees. Ewan is keeping dangerous secrets. But he’s not the only person close to home who has something shocking to hide... A gripping and unputdownable thriller that will keep you reading into the early hours of the morning.Read what everyone is saying about One Good Lie:‘Oh my GOODNESS!! I absolutely loved this... It got to the point where I was suspecting every single character in the book... The ending was twisty, thrilling, scary and, best of all, satisfying. Truly a wonderful psychological thriller that kept me captivated throughout!’ Shalini Boland, author of The Secret Mother, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘I can honestly say that this is psychological fiction at its best. Cleverly written and packed full of chilling suspense... With lots of delicious twists and clashes of personality that could set the pages on fire, One Good Lie ticks all the boxes for me. A hugely satisfying read and one I would highly recommend.’ Sheryl Browne, author of My Husband’s Girlfriend, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘A clever, creepy and compulsive psychological thriller’ Diane Jeffrey, author of The Silent Friend, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Jane Isaac never lets us down; this is fast-paced storytelling at its best. One Good Lie is a chilling, unputdownable read, packed with menace and suspense... Highly recommended!’ Linda Huber, author of Baby Dear, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘One Good Lie had me on the edge of my seat! Every time I thought I had the plot figured out the carpet was pulled from under my feet! Twisty and full of surprises. Highly recommended! 5/5.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘An exciting psychological thriller that will appeal to fans of Ruth Ware, Greer Hendricks, and Sarah Pekkanen... Excellently-written, well-plotted... I sped through this book and finished it in a day... If you're a fan of the thriller genre, you won't regret checking out this book’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘5 Stars! Highly recommend. It was hard to put this book down. It was a fast-paced story full of suspense. I was hooked from the first chapter... I absolutely loved this story of two sisters.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘I was invested straight away; it was fast-paced and I couldn't put it down.’ NetGalley Reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Book drought over! Hooked from page one, didn't stop reading until silly o'clock, had a few hours’ sleep, walked the dog then dived back in to finish.’ Goodreads Reviewer ‘Absolutely kept me on the edge of my seat. I couldn’t wait to find out what happened. The ending didn’t disappoint. I highly recommend this one.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘This is a brilliant read... The characters are likeable, even the villainous ones, and it just shows you can never really trust anyone who you think you know.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A Flicker in the Dark

A Flicker in the Dark

Books

A New York Times Bestseller“A smart, edge-of-your-seat story with plot twists you’ll never see coming. Stacy Willingham’s debut will keep you turning pages long past your bedtime.” —Karin SlaughterWhen Chloe Davis was twelve, six teenage girls went missing in her small Louisiana town. By the end of the summer, her own father had confessed to the crimes and was put away for life, leaving Chloe and the rest of her family to grapple with the truth and try to move forward while dealing with the aftermath.Now twenty years later, Chloe is a psychologist in Baton Rouge and getting ready for her wedding. While she finally has a fragile grasp on the happiness she’s worked so hard to achieve, she sometimes feels as out of control of her own life as the troubled teens who are her patients. So when a local teenage girl goes missing, and then another, that terrifying summer comes crashing back. Is she paranoid, seeing parallels from her past that aren't actually there, or for the second time in her life, is Chloe about to unmask a killer?From debut author Stacy Willingham comes a masterfully done, lyrical thriller, certain to be the launch of an amazing career. A Flicker in the Dark is eerily compelling to the very last page.

Scroll to top