Jadey's profile image

My Favorite Books/Series

5 Books | by Jadey

11 Birthdays: A Wish Novel

11 Birthdays: A Wish Novel

Books

It's Amanda's 11th birthday and she is super excited---after all, 11 is so different from 10. But from the start, everything goes wrong. The worst part of it all is that she and her best friend, Leo, with whom she's shared every birthday, are on the outs and this will be the first birthday they haven't shared together. When Amanda turns in for the night, glad to have her birthday behind her, she wakes up happy for a new day. Or is it? Her birthday seems to be repeating iself. What is going on?! And how can she fix it? Only time, friendship, and a little luck will tell. . .

Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5 Book Paperback Boxed Set (new covers w/poster)

Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5 Book Paperback Boxed Set (new covers w/poster)

Books

All five books in the blockbuster Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, in paperback, have been collected in a boxed set fit for demigods. Now with glorious new cover art and packaged with a special poster, this value-priced set includes the best-selling The Lightning Thief, The Sea of Monsters, The Titan's Curse, The Battle of the Labyrinth, and The Last Olympian. Whether it is for readers who are experiencing Percy's thrilling adventures with Greek gods and monsters for the first time, or for fans who want to devour the saga again, this gift will be prized by young and old.

Even When You Lie to Me

Even When You Lie to Me

Books

A steamy debut about a love off limits, and lines destined to be crossed--with the wit of John Green and the heart of Sarah Dessen. Tom Drummond is the perfect guy. He reads the classics. He tells the wittiest jokes. Best of all, he actually likes Charlie. And for a girl used to being caught in the shadow of her best friend, Drummond's spotlight warms Charlie in a way she never thought possible. But as their relationship grows closer, there's one detail that remains impossible to forget: Mr. Drummond is her teacher. "Jessica Alcott's writing is like a very personal glimpse into your own adolescent diary. Raw, uncomfortable, but still often hilarious." -Harried Reuter Hapgood, author of The Square Root of Summer "The witty repartee among characters is reminiscent of the dialogue in John Green's novels or a Gilmore Girls episode." -School Library Journal "Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen." -Booklist

They Both Die at the End

They Both Die at the End

Books

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.#1 New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice * A Bustle Best YA Novel * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book * A Book Riot Best Queer Book * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the YearOn September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today.Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”Plus don't miss The First to Die at the End: #1 New York Times bestselling author Adam Silvera returns to the universe of international phenomenon They Both Die at the End in this prequel. New star-crossed lovers are put to the test on the first day of Death-Cast’s fateful calls.

Scroll to top