SC

My Favorite Sportsromance Books

5 Books | by Samantha Clough

The Girl of Fire and Thorns Complete Collection

The Girl of Fire and Thorns Complete Collection

Books

“Carson joins the ranks of writers like Kristin Cashore, Megan Whalen Turner, and Tamora Pierce as one of YA’s best writers of high fantasy.”—Locus MagazineAll three volumes of Rae Carson's New York Times?bestselling The Girl of Fire and Thorns trilogy plus the three novellas set in the same world, available together! An insecure princess with an unclear destiny becomes a secret bride, a revolutionary, a queen, and—finally—the champion her world so desperately needs in this epic fantasy series that Tamora Pierce called "engrossing" and that Veronica Roth said was "intense, unique . . . definitely recommended."Once every century, one person is chosen for greatness. But the prophecy is vague, and Elisa has no idea why she was chosen or how she will fulfill the expectations. Her future is unknown and her potential is tremendous—even if she doesn't realize it. A sweeping fantasy series about a young woman finding her true strength, this is perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore's Graceling series and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones.This collection includes the three volumes of the trilogy: book one, The Girl of Fire and Thorns; book two, The Crown of Embers; and book three, The Bitter Kingdom. It also includes the three novellas set in the world of the series: The Shadow Cats, The Shattered Mountain, and The King's Guard.Don’t miss The Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson’s action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns!

The Lunar Chronicles

The Lunar Chronicles

Books

The #1 New York Times-bestselling series that brought fans a complex and thrilling world of cyborgs and evil queens is now available as a beautiful boxed set. Cinder Cinder, a gifted mechanic, is a cyborg. She's a second-class citizen with a mysterious past, reviled by her stepmother and blamed for her stepsister's illness. But when her life becomes intertwined with the handsome Prince Kai's, she suddenly finds herself at the center of an intergalactic struggle, and a forbidden attraction. Scarlet Scarlet Benoit's grandmother is missing. It turns out there are many things Scarlet doesn't know about her grandmother or the grave danger she has lived in her whole life. As Scarlet and a streetfighter named Wolf unravel one mystery, they encounter another when they meet Cinder. CressCinder and Captain Thorne are fugitives on the run, now with Scarlet and Wolf in tow. Together, they're plotting to overthrow Queen Levana and prevent her army from invading Earth. Their best hope lies with Cress, a girl trapped on a satellite since childhood who's only ever had her netscreens as company. FairestIn this stunning bridge book between Cress and Winter, Queen Levana's story is finally told! Winter Can Cinder, Prince Kai, Scarlet, Wolf, Cress, Thorne, Princess Winter, and the palace guard Jacin find their happily ever afters? Fans will love this amazing conclusion to the series.Follow Marissa Meyer's The Lunar Chronicles from the beginning with Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, Fairest: Levana's Story, and the epic conclusion, Winter.

Usborne Illustrated Stories from Dickens

Usborne Illustrated Stories from Dickens

Books

This is a collection of five of Charles Dicken's best-loved stories - 'Oliver Twist', 'Bleak House', 'Great Expectations', 'A Tale of Two Cities' and 'David Copperfield' - retold for easy reading.

Illustrated Fables from Around the World

Illustrated Fables from Around the World

Books

An illustrated collection of myths from all over the world, all retold specially for young readers and beautifully illustrated. The Myths included are: The Children of Lir (Celtic), The Fox Maiden (Japanese), The Origin of the Winds (Inuit/Alaskan), Anansi and the Box of Stories (Ghana/Ashanti), The Cowherd and the Princess (Chinese), The Wall of Asgard (Norse), How the Seasons Came to Be (Greek), Thunder and Lightning (Nigerian), Finn MacCool (Irish/Gaelic), The Fish of Maui (Maori), The Missing Goddess (Egyptian), Fire of the Jaguar (South American/Kayapoo), The Greedy Frog (Tiddalik - Aboriginal), The Race of the Animals (Chinese Zodiac), The Demon and the Goddess (Indian), Ishtar and the Land of the Dead (Mesopotamian/Babylonian), The Sun and the Moon (Korean), The Water Spirit's Gift (Native American).

Scroll to top