Likewise's profile image

Spicy Fantasy Series to Read If You Love Sarah J. Maas

5 Books | by Likewise User verified icon

The Viper

The Viper

Books

The third installment of the sexy Black Dagger Brotherhood: Prison Camp series from #1 New York Times bestselling author J.R. Ward. Horribly injured after saving one of his fellow inmates, Kane can’t help but fall in love with the nurse overseeing his convalescence. But with both of them trapped in the notorious prison camp and his health hanging in the balance, Kane knows he’s not going to survive much longer. When a chance for liberation comes from an unexpected source, however, he vows to free his love no matter the cost, even if he can’t make it out alive.

A Promise of Fire

A Promise of Fire

Books

KINGDOMS WILL RISE AND FALL FOR HERCat Fisa isn't who she pretends to be. She's perfectly content living disguised as a soothsayer in a traveling circus, avoiding the destiny the Gods—and her dangerous family—have saddled her with. As far as she's concerned, the magic humming within her blood can live and die with her. She won't be a pawn in anyone's game.But then she locks eyes with an ambitious warlord from the magic-deprived south and her illusion of safety is shattered forever.Griffin knows Cat is the Kingmaker—the woman who divines truth through lies—and he wants her to be a powerful weapon for his newly conquered realm. Kidnapping her off the street is simple enough, but keeping her by his side is infuriatingly tough. Cat fights him at every turn, showing a ferocity of spirit that burns hot...and leaves him desperate for more. But can he ever hope to prove to his once-captive that he wants her there by his side as his equal, his companion...and maybe someday, his Queen?Discover exciting bonus material, including maps, illustrations, and an expanded look at the world of Thalyria. Fans of Jennifer Armentrout, Scarlett St. Clair and Sarah J. Maas will burn for this spicy romantic fantasy.The Kingmaker Chronicles:A Promise of Fire (Book 1)Breath of Fire (Book 2)Heart on Fire (Book 3)A Curse of Queens (A Kingmaker Chronicles novel, Book 1)Readers are raving about the Kingmaker Chronicles:"Give this to your Game of Thrones fans." —Booklist STARRED Review"Loved it!" —ELOISA JAMES, New York Times bestselling author"Utterly breathtaking!" —DARYNDA JONES, New York Times bestselling author"Masterful worldbuilding." —Kirkus STARRED Review"Absolutely fabulous." —C.L. WILSON, New York Times bestselling author"Magic, action, romance—everything I love in a series." —JENNIFER ESTEP, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author"Sweeping in its world building and poignant in its emotion. A Homeric trilogy not to be missed." —GRACE DRAVEN, USA Today bestselling author"Easily my favorite book of 2016!" —Bookriot"Delivers with both heat and heart—loved it!" —JEFFE KENNEDY, award-winning author

Guilty Pleasures

Guilty Pleasures

Books

Meet Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, in the first novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling series that "blends the genres of romance, horror and adventure with stunning panache"(Diana Gabaldon). Laurell K. Hamilton's bestselling series has captured readers' wildest imaginations and addicted them to a seductive world where supernatural hungers collide with the desires of the human heart, starring a heroine like no other... Anita Blake is small, dark, and dangerous. Her turf is the city of St. Louis. Her job: re-animating the dead and killing the undead who take things too far. But when the city's most powerful vampire asks her to solve a series of vicious slayings, Anita must confront her greatest fear--her undeniable attraction to master vampire Jean-Claude, one of the creatures she is sworn to destroy... "What The Da Vinci Code did for the religious thriller, the Anita Blake series has done for the vampire novel."--USA Today

Kushiel's Dart

Kushiel's Dart

Books

Not since Dune has there been an epic on the scale of Jacqueline Carey's Kushiel's Dart--a massive tale about the violent death of an old age and the birth of a new. The first book in the Kushiel's Legacy series is a novel of grandeur, luxuriance, sacrifice, betrayal, and deeply laid conspiracies. A world of cunning poets, deadly courtiers, deposed rulers and a besieged Queen, a warrior-priest, the Prince of Travelers, barbarian warlords, heroic traitors, and a truly Machiavellian villainess...all seen through the unflinching eyes of an unforgettable heroine. A nation born of angels, vast and intricate and surrounded by danger... a woman born to servitude, unknowingly given access to the secrets of the realm... Born with a scarlet mote in her left eye, Phédre nó Delaunay is sold into indentured servitude as a child. When her bond is purchased by an enigmatic nobleman, she is trained in history, theology, politics, foreign languages, the arts of pleasure. And above all, the ability to observe, remember, and analyze. Exquisite courtesan, talented spy...and unlikely heroine. But when Phédre stumbles upon a plot that threatens her homeland, Terre d'Ange, she has no choice. Betrayed into captivity in the barbarous northland of Skaldia and accompanied only by a disdainful young warrior-priest, Phédre makes a harrowing escape and an even more harrowing journey to return to her people and deliver a warning of the impending invasion. And that proves only the first step in a quest that will take her to the edge of despair and beyond. Phédre nó Delaunay is the woman who holds the keys to her realm's deadly secrets, and whose courage will decide the very future of her world.At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

What Lies Beyond the Veil

What Lies Beyond the Veil

Books

Once, we'd worshipped them as Gods. For nearly 400 years, the Veil has protected us from the Fae of Alfheimr. In their absence, our lives have shifted from decadence and sin to survival and virtue under the guidance of the New Gods. I've spent my entire life tending to the gardens next to the boundary between our worlds, drawn to the shimmering magic like a moth to the flame. Then, we died on their swords. All of that changes the day the Veil shatters, unleashing the fae upon our world once again. The magic of faerie marks those of us they mean to take, but the Mist Guard protecting Nothrek will kill us all before they let the fae have us. There's no choice but to flee everything I've ever known, not if I want to live to see my twenty-first birthday as a free woman. Now, they'll claim what's theirs. But before they capture me, Caelum saves me from the Wild Hunt. Fae-marked and on the run, he is able to fight back in ways I only dream of. From tentative alliance to all-consuming passion, our bond strengthens as the fae close in and evil lurks ever nearer. With my life on the line, he is everything I shouldn't dare to want and a distraction I can't afford. I can't seem to stay away, not even with something greater on the line. My heart. Author's Note: This book is intended for readers who are 18 and older. It contains mature language, graphic violence, and explicit content with darker elements. This is book one in a series and ends in a cliffhanger.

Scroll to top