Likewise's profile image

The Best Mistaken Identity Romances

5 Books | by Likewise User verified icon

What happens when you fall for someone who's not what they seem? Find out in these tantalizing love stories.

The Casanova

The Casanova

Books

In T L Swan's steamy third installment of the Miles High Club, Kate's hot new pen pal is a welcome distraction from her horrible boss. But nobody is as distracting as Elliot Miles...and he knows it. My favorite hobby is infuriating Elliot Miles. Just the sight of my boss's handsome face triggers my sarcasm. God knows how he earns his Casanova reputation--if a million women want him with his personality, what the heck am I doing wrong? Disgusted with my love life, I join a dating app under a fake name. I start chatting to a man named Edgar. He's not my type and lives on the other side of the world, but we hit off a friendship, laugh and confide in each other. But lately things are getting weird at work. Elliot's being...attentive. His eyes linger a little longer than they should, and there's a heat behind them that I haven't felt before. And then, in the shock of all shocks, he tells me that my vulnerability is appealing. But when was I vulnerable? Horror dawns...Has my boss been reading my emails to Edgar? Damn it, why did I use my work email? Oh no, does he know what I really think of him? I'd rather die than ever admit it. Or, even worse: is it possible that the man I loathe in real life is the man I'm falling for online?

What Are Friends For?

What Are Friends For?

Books

Everyone gives their friends advice when it comes to dating, but what happens when it all goes wrong?'You can't put it down once you've started it!'NETGALLEY REVIEWER____________________________________Eve doesn't have time for dating, but having watched her best friend and flatmate have her heart broken one too many times, she reluctantly volunteers to play her Cupid.Max is too much of a hopeless romantic to find the algorithms of online dating anything other than clinical, but he lives with his romantically-challenged best friend who desperately needs his advice.And after all, what are friends for?As Eve and Max become more involved in their best friends' relationship, they quickly realise there is a fine line between instruction and imitation.Especially when they find they can't stop thinking about their best friend's date. . .SLIDING DOORS meets THE FLATSHARE meets ONE DAY IN DECEMBER in this sweeping, romantic comedy for the digital age! Perfect for fans of Josie Silver and Beth O'Leary.*Lizzie's new novel THE VISA is available to pre-order now!*____________________________________Readers LOVE Lizzie O'Hagan!'Such a clever book, a beautifully written modern story of 'will they, won't they', but so much more. Highly recommended!'HOT BRANDS, COOL PLACES'The perfect will they/won't they romance'NETGALLEY REVIEWER'A little piece of escapism'NETGALLEY REVIEWER'A beautiful and romantic story that literally took my breath away'NETGALLEY REVIEWER'It made me wish there were more pages!'NETGALLEY REVIEWER*Lizzie's new novel THE VISA is available to pre-order now!*

Her Consigliere

Her Consigliere

Books

Attorney Siobhan Collins's life has been shrouded in mystery from the moment she was born, but she is certain of one thing--she owes her life and everything she has achieved to the Mancuso family, and she has pledged to protect their interests at any cost. Her loyalty will be put to the test when she learns the woman who has stolen her heart is determined to destroy the only world she has ever known. FBI agent Royal Scott is ready to ditch working undercover and figure out how to live in the real world, but her boss convinces her to take one more assignment pretending to be someone she's not. Her one goal--infiltrate the Mancuso family's illegal empire and find a way to bring them down. But when she becomes captivated by Siobhan Collins, the elusive counselor to Don Mancuso, she may be the one taking the fall.

The Duke Who Didn't

The Duke Who Didn't

Books

Miss Chloe Fong has plans for her life, lists for her days, and absolutely no time for nonsense. Three years ago, she told her childhood sweetheart that he could talk to her once he planned to be serious. He disappeared that very night.Except now he’s back. Jeremy Wentworth, the Duke of Lansing, has returned to the tiny village he once visited with the hope of wooing Chloe. In his defense, it took him years of attempting to be serious to realize that the endeavor was incompatible with his personality.All he has to do is convince Chloe to make room for a mischievous trickster in her life, then disclose that in all the years they’ve known each other, he’s failed to mention his real name, his title… and the minor fact that he owns her entire village.Only one thing can go wrong: Everything.

The Wisteria Society of Lady Scoundrels

The Wisteria Society of Lady Scoundrels

Books

A New York Times Notable Book of 2021“The kind of book for which the word “rollicking” was invented.”—New York Times Book ReviewA prim and proper lady thief must save her aunt from a crazed pirate and his dangerously charming henchman in this fantastical historical romance.Cecilia Bassingwaite is the ideal Victorian lady. She's also a thief. Like the other members of the Wisteria Society crime sorority, she flies around England drinking tea, blackmailing friends, and acquiring treasure by interesting means. Sure, she has a dark and traumatic past and an overbearing aunt, but all things considered, it's a pleasant existence. Until the men show up. Ned Lightbourne is a sometimes assassin who is smitten with Cecilia from the moment they meet. Unfortunately, that happens to be while he's under direct orders to kill her. His employer, Captain Morvath, who possesses a gothic abbey bristling with cannons and an unbridled hate for the world, intends to rid England of all its presumptuous women, starting with the Wisteria Society. Ned has plans of his own. But both men have made one grave mistake. Never underestimate a woman. When Morvath imperils the Wisteria Society, Cecilia is forced to team up with her handsome would-be assassin to save the women who raised her--hopefully proving, once and for all, that she's as much of a scoundrel as the rest of them.

Scroll to top