The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue image
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue image

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

Books | Fiction / Fantasy / Historical

4
(921)
V. E. Schwab
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERUSA TODAY BESTSELLER NATIONAL INDIE BESTSELLERTHE WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLERRecommended by Entertainment Weekly, Real Simple, NPR, Slate, and Oprah Magazine #1 Library Reads Pick—October 2020#1 Indie Next Pick—October 2020BOOK OF THE YEAR (2020) FINALIST—Book of The Month ClubA “Best Of” Book From: Oprah Mag * CNN * Amazon * Amazon Editors * NPR * Goodreads * Bustle * PopSugar * BuzzFeed * Barnes & Noble * Kirkus Reviews * Lambda Literary * Nerdette * The Nerd Daily * Polygon * Library Reads * io9 * Smart Bitches Trashy Books * LiteraryHub * Medium * BookBub * The Mary Sue * Chicago Tribune * NY Daily News * SyFy Wire * Powells.com * Bookish * Book Riot * Library Reads Voter Favorite *In the vein of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab’s genre-defying tour de force. A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever—and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world. But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.Also by V. E. SchwabShades of Magic A Darker Shade of Magic A Gathering of Shadows A Conjuring of LightVillains Vicious VengefulAt the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.
Buy now:
More Details:
Author
V. E. Schwab
Pages
480
Publisher
Tor Publishing Group
Published Date
2020-10-06
ISBN
0765387581 9780765387585
Ratings
Google: 5
Community ReviewsSee all

Similar Books