Girl in the Blue Coat poster

Details

The bestselling, "gripping" (Entertainment Weekly), "powerful" (Hypable), "utterly thrilling" (Paste.com) winner of the Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Mystery, perfect for readers of Kristin Hannah and Ruta Sepetys. Amsterdam, 1943. Hanneke spends her days procuring and delivering sought-after bla

Buy now

More details

Author Monica Hesse

Pages 320

Publisher Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Published Date 2016-04-05

ISBN 0316260649 9780316260640

Ratings

Google 3.5

Tips

hallie_a shared a tip "A compelling mystery that takes place during WW2. This book makes you think about what life could’ve been like back then."

ashlee_savory shared a tip "Read this the beginning of quarantine. I loved it!"

J.A.E 's profile image

Cosmic2 shared a tip "I love this book."

Peggy Boyett's profile image

peggy_boyett shared a tip "This sounds good, too!"

Heaven Fuller's profile image

heaven_fuller shared a tip "loved it"

isabel_may_1614 shared a tip "Gripping from beginning to end! Loved this heroic and emotional book about teenagers in the Holocaust"

andrea_calderon_5187 shared a tip "I haven’t read in years, but I do remember my younger self loving it!"

Ariana Parada's profile image

ariana_parada shared a tip "Amazing book.Very interesting,is based in world War 2"

bri'yanna williams's profile image

briyanna_williams shared a tip "Very"

Ruth Mullins's profile image

ruth_mullins shared a tip "I put it on mine."

jasmine_3933 shared a tip "One of the Best historical fiction books I have read in the last few years. Perfect for those who like reading about ww2"

Lily Womack's profile image

lily_womack_4144 shared a tip "Such a heartbreaking story."

Anjali V's profile image

anjali_v shared a tip "Love this book!"

Katie Long's profile image

katielong_320 shared a tip "It took a while to get good, but once it was there it was a book you could not put down."

As an Amazon Associate Likewise earns from qualifying purchases.

Scroll to top