The New Girl image
The New Girl image

The New Girl

Books | JUVENILE FICTION / General

3.5
(977)
Jesse Q. Sutanto
From the BookTok viral author of The Obsession comes a new YA thriller for fans of Gossip Girl and Euphoria.*BuzzFeed Highly Anticipated Thriller of 2022*PopSugar Best YA Book*Netgalley Most Anticipated Novel of 2022She's a liar. A cheater. A murderer. And it's only her first semester.Lia Setiawan has never really fit in. And when she wins a full ride to the prestigious Draycott Academy on a track scholarship, she's determined to make it work even though she's never felt more out of place.But on her first day there she witnesses a girl being forcefully carried away by campus security. Her new schoolmates and teachers seem unphased, but it leaves her unsure of what she's gotten herself into.And as she uncovers the secrets of Draycott, complete with a corrupt teacher, a golden boy who isn't what he seems, and a blackmailer determined to get her thrown out, she's not sure if she can trust anyone...especially when the threats against her take a deadly turn.
Thriller
Mystery
Buy now:
More Details:
Author
Jesse Q. Sutanto
Pages
368
Publisher
Sourcebooks, Incorporated
Published Date
2022
ISBN
1728215196 9781728215198
Community ReviewsSee all

Similar Books