Flygirl

Books | Sherri L. Smith

3.8(171)
Flygirl poster

Details

For fans of Unbroken and Ruta Sepetys.All Ida Mae Jones wants to do is fly. Her daddy was a pilot, and years after his death she feels closest to him when she's in the air. But as a young black woman in 1940s Louisiana, she knows the sky is off limits to her, until America enters World War II, and t

Buy now

More details

Author Sherri L. Smith

Pages 304

Publisher Penguin

Published Date 2010-09-16

ISBN 0142417254 9780142417256

Ratings

Google 4.0

Tips

As an Amazon Associate Likewise earns from qualifying purchases.

Scroll to top