A Melanie Dickerson Collection III image
A Melanie Dickerson Collection III image

A Melanie Dickerson Collection III

Books | Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations

Melanie Dickerson
The final four Hagenheim novels from New York Times bestselling author Melanie Dickerson, now available in one low-priced e-collection.The Orphan’s WishA reimagining of the beloved folktale, Aladdin, set in medieval Germany.Orphaned and alone, Aladdin travels from the streets of his Arab homeland to a strange, faraway place. Growing up in an orphanage, he meets young Lady Kirstyn, whose father is the powerful Duke of Hagenheim. Despite the difference in their stations, Aladdin quickly becomes Kirstyn’s favorite companion, and their childhood friendship grows into a bond that time and opposition cannot break.An enchanting new version of the well-known tale, The Orphan’s Wish tells a story of courage and loyalty, friendship and love, and reminds us what “family” really means.The Warrior MaidenA reimagining of the classic Mulan tale in medieval Europe, where both love and war challenge even the strongest of hearts.When Mulan takes her father’s place in battle against the besieging Teutonic Knights, she realizes she has been preparing for this journey her whole life—and that her life, and her mother’s, depends on her success. As the adopted daughter of poor parents, Mulan has little power in the world. If she can’t prove herself on the battlefield, she could face death—or, perhaps worse, marriage to the village butcher.The Piper’s PursuitA fairy-tale journey of intrigue and romance that reimagines the classic Pied Piper story.A plague of rats. A giant beast outside the village walls. A host of missing children. And one young woman determined to save her people.In 1424 Hamlin, Katerina faces threats from all sides. An outbreak of rats has overtaken the village, a mysterious beast is on a killing rampage of the village’s children, and Katerina’s evil stepfather is a dark presence inside the walls of her own home. Katerina is determined to hunt and kill the Beast of Hamlin herself before more lives are lost.The Peasant’s DreamIn this reverse reimagining of the Cinderella story, secrets and dangerous enemies threaten a fairy-tale romance.Adela, daughter of the Duke of Hagenheim, is rarely allowed outside the castle walls. But one day, longing for freedom, she sneaks away to the market disguised as a peasant. There, she meets a handsome young woodcarver named Frederick.Four full-length, clean fairy-tale reimaginingsThe Hagenheim stories can be read in any order: The Healer’s Apprentice, The Merchant’s Daughter, The Fairest Beauty, The Captive Maiden, The Princess Spy, The Golden Braid, The Silent Songbird, The Orphan’s Wish, The Warrior Maiden, The Piper’s Pursuit, The Peasant’s DreamIncludes discussion questions for book clubs
Buy now:
More Details:
Melanie Dickerson
Thomas Nelson
Published Date
0785280359 9780785280354
Community ReviewsSee all

Similar Books