Likewise's profile image

What to Read If You Loved Twilight

5 Books | by Likewise User verified icon

The Twilight Saga continues to spark discussions for book lovers everywhere, including the all-encompassing Team Edward vs. Team Jacob debate. If you just discovered the series or have been a fan from the beginning, here are more books you'll love!

Crave

Crave

Books

Instant New York Times Bestselling SeriesAn Amazon “Best YA Book of 2020”Glitter Magazine’s #1 Pick for “Best YA of 2020"Optioned for Film by UniversalMy whole world changed when I stepped inside the academy. Nothing is right about this place or the other students in it. Here I am, a mere mortal among gods...or monsters. I still can’t decide which of these warring factions I belong to, if I belong at all. I only know the one thing that unites them is their hatred of me.Then there’s Jaxon Vega. A vampire with deadly secrets who hasn’t felt anything for a hundred years. But there’s something about him that calls to me, something broken in him that somehow fits with what’s broken in me.Which could spell death for us all.Because Jaxon walled himself off for a reason. And now someone wants to wake a sleeping monster, and I’m wondering if I was brought here intentionally—as the bait.***INCLUDES 3 BONUS SCENES FROM THE HERO’S POV***Don’t miss a single book in the series that spawned a phenomenon! The Crave series is best enjoyed in order:CraveCrushCovetCourtCharm

City of Bones

City of Bones

Books

Don’t miss The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones, now a major motion picture. Discover this first installment of the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series and “prepare to be hooked” (Entertainment Weekly).Enter the world of the Shadowhunters in this special edition of the New York Times bestselling City of Bones, complete with gorgeous cover art from the movie. When fifteen-year-old Clary Fray heads out to the Pandemonium Club in New York City, she hardly expects to witness a murder—much less a murder committed by three teenagers covered with strange tattoos and brandishing bizarre weapons. And she’s more than a little startled when the body disappears into thin air. Soon Clary is introduced to the world of the Shadowhunters, a secret cadre of warriors dedicated to driving demons out of our world and back to their own. And Clary is introduced with a vengeance, when her mother disappears and Clary herself is almost killed by a grotesque monster. How could a mere human survive such an attack and kill a demon? The Shadowhunters would like to know…

The Vampire Diaries: The Awakening

The Vampire Diaries: The Awakening

Books

Dark, gripping and romantic - read the books that inspired the phenomenal Netflix vampire series.Book 1 in the Vampire Diaries series from bestselling author L. J. Smith.Elena Gilbert is used to getting what she wants and she wants mysterious new boy, Stefan. But Stefan is hiding a deadly secret - a secret that will change Elena's life for ever ...Darker than Twilight, more punch than Buffy and bloodier than True Blood - enjoy this romance with real bite...

A Discovery of Witches

A Discovery of Witches

Books

Book one of the New York Times-bestselling All Souls trilogy—"a wonderfully imaginative grown-up fantasy with all the magic of Harry Potter and Twilight” (People).  Look for the hit TV series “A Discovery of Witches,” streaming on AMC Plus, Sundance Now and Shudder. Season 2 premieres January 9, 2021!  Deborah Harkness’s sparkling debut, A Discovery of Witches, has brought her into the spotlight and galvanized fans around the world. In this tale of passion and obsession, Diana Bishop, a young scholar and a descendant of witches, discovers a long-lost and enchanted alchemical manuscript, Ashmole 782, deep in Oxford's Bodleian Library. Its reappearance summons a fantastical underworld, which she navigates with her leading man, vampire geneticist Matthew Clairmont. Harkness has created a universe to rival those of Anne Rice, Diana Gabaldon, and Elizabeth Kostova, and she adds a scholar's depth to this riveting tale of magic and suspense. The story continues in book two, Shadow of Night, and concludes with The Book of Life.

Fifty Shades Freed

Fifty Shades Freed

Books

When unworldly student Ana Steele first encountered the driven, damaged young entrepreneur Christian Grey, it sparked a sensual affair that changed both their lives irrevocably. Shocked, intrigued, and ultimately repelled by Christian’s singular sexual tastes, Ana demanded a deeper commitment; determined to keep her, Christian agreed.
Now, together, they have more—love, passion, intimacy, wealth, and a world of infinite possibilities. But Ana always knew that loving her Fifty Shades would not be easy and being together poses challenges neither of them ever anticipated. Ana must somehow learn to share Christian’s opulent lifestyle without sacrificing her own integrity, identity, or independence; Christian must somehow overcome his compulsion to control and lay to rest the horrors that blighted his past and haunt his present.
Just when it seems that together their love can conquer any obstacle, tragedy, malice and fate combine to make Ana’s worst nightmares come true. Alone and desperate, she must face down the poisoned legacy of Christian’s past. 
Seductive, shocking, sad, and funny, Fifty Shades Freed is the compelling final volume in the Fifty Shades trilogy.

Scroll to top