Emergency Contact poster

Details

“Smart and funny, with characters so real and vulnerable, you want to send them care packages. I loved this book.” —Rainbow Rowell From debut author Mary H.K. Choi comes a compulsively readable novel that shows young love in all its awkward glory—perfect for fans of Eleanor & Park and To All the Boy

Author Mary H. K. Choi

Pages 416

Publisher Simon and Schuster

Published Date 2019-04-09

ISBN 1534408975 9781534408975

Buy from Amazon

Ratings

Google 3.5

Tips

Jonathan Kent's profile image

jonathan_kent_6341 shared a tip "Very interesting concept for a YA book"

Nalini Ramgobind's profile image

nalini_ramgobind shared a tip "Lovely story. Now one of my fav authors."

Tracey Lowenstein's profile image

tracey_lowenstein shared a tip "So good. Love everything by this author"

Brooklyn Radosta's profile image

brooklyn_radosta shared a tip "How to breathe underwater is rlly good"

Bex 's profile image

bex_lopez shared a tip "This is the book that got me back into reading!"

zoe_garcia_4427 shared a tip "Loved the book, ending was not my favorite since I wanted to see what happened afterwards but the book was great overall!"

Georgia S's profile image

georgiaonyrmnd shared a tip "Great banter and flawed but likable characters figuring themselves out and falling in love. #newadult #romance #aapi"

edelynn_hill shared a tip "I loved that this was alittle more of what real life falling is like. Finding trust and a friend❤️"

Heather Laanstra's profile image

heather_laanstra shared a tip "Very anticlimactic end"

Guneet Dhaliwal's profile image

idkwhy shared a tip "love this! it’s so realistic and just amazing."

Amber Rowen's profile image

amber_rowen shared a tip "This is the only book I have read of hers, but I enjoyed it!"

Bookperson shared a tip "Such a good book I honestly loved it!"

Josephine Schultz's profile image

josephine_schultz shared a tip "It's like two introverts become extroverts with each other"

Josephine Schultz's profile image

josephine_schultz shared a tip "Love this book, one of my favorites"

Luna Skies's profile image

luna_skies shared a tip "When Sam and Penny are in Sams apartment and have that intimate moment"

kiley ☀️ ☁️ 's profile image

kiley3 shared a tip "i adore both characters it was so cute"

zoe 's profile image

zoe. shared a tip "absolutely loved this book. loved the korean culture added with topics of racism & micro aggressions. added a lot of depth"

Tegan Ashley's profile image

tegan_ashley shared a tip "Different from what I’ve previously read but really enjoyed it!"

manvi 's profile image

mangmang shared a tip "so cute omg"

lilly_9464 shared a tip "I just finished this book and I’m still blushing! I absolutely loved it."

Isabel Rondo's profile image

isabel_rondo shared a tip "One of the cutest books I've read"

Claire Badali's profile image

claire_badali shared a tip "Sweet"

nico 's profile image

br4inr0t shared a tip "I LOVED PENNYY i feel like she is such a relatable character and sam was awesome"

Kristen Phillips's profile image

kristen_phillips_1563 shared a tip "This book 😭 Mary H.K. Choi reminded me of what falling in love felt like. Penny and Sam 5ever 🥰"

Sydnee Nickels's profile image

sydnee_nickels shared a tip "It was a quick read- if you liked Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell I’d recommend 100%. I loved the modern-day type romance!"

desiree_5717 shared a tip "Such a cute book with Real problems and relatable characters."

nataly_ortega shared a tip "Mary H.K. Choi is an amazing writer."

Casey Chan-Smutko's profile image

casey_chan-smutko shared a tip "Funny and sweet"

m__1019 shared a tip "THE CUTEST CHARACTERS THEY ARE SO PRESH"

carmina_arribasplata shared a tip "Love these characters so much!! I miss them already, especially knowing it ended so abruptly."

As an Amazon Associate Likewise earns from qualifying purchases.

Scroll to top