The Boys in the Boat poster

Details

The #1 New York Times-bestselling story about the American Olympic rowing triumph in Nazi Germany--from the author of Facing the Mountain. For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and finding hope in the most desperate of times--

Author Daniel James Brown

Pages 404

Publisher Penguin

Published Date 2013

ISBN 0143125478 9780143125471

Ratings

Google 4.5

Tips

Lisa Morris's profile image

Lisamorris shared a tip "This book made me realize how easy I have it. How inspirational."

Neil Shah's profile image

Neil.Shah shared a tip "Rowing vs Fascism in WWII. Spoiler alert: Fascism loses. Addendum: Or so we thought."

Peter B's profile image

peter_b shared a tip "An absolutely incredible story. I now consider this one of my favourite reads."

Hyojin Do's profile image

hyojin_do shared a tip "Amazing story"

Bryn Burnham's profile image

bryn_burnham shared a tip "amazing story!"

Ashley Vance's profile image

ashley_vance_5604 shared a tip "Non-fiction"

leeann_meline shared a tip "I love heart warming true stories that are uplifting."

barb_4902 shared a tip "Just a feel-good story for times like these. A pleasure to read."

Joseph Butcher's profile image

joseph_butcher shared a tip "One of the best books I've ever read."

Julie Walters's profile image

julie_walters_2043 shared a tip "Terrific"

Kyle-Crissy Reini's profile image

kyle-crissy_reini shared a tip "Absolutely loved this book! A great example of what teamwork and hard work can accomplish."

shawntel_himes shared a tip "Interesting. Uplifting. True."

natasha_matkin-hayes shared a tip "America summer 1927"

Betsy Patrick Flynn's profile image

betsy_patrick_flynn shared a tip "What a book! I recommend it to everyone!"

Scroll to top