The Boys in the Boat poster

Details

The #1 New York Times–bestselling story about the American Olympic rowing triumph  in Nazi Germany—from the author of Facing the Mountain.Soon to be a major motion picture directed by George Clooney For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beatin

Buy now

More details

Author Daniel James Brown

Pages 432

Publisher Penguin

Published Date 2014-05-27

ISBN 0143125478 9780143125471

Ratings

Google 4.5

Tips

Lisa Morris's profile image

Lisamorris shared a tip "This book made me realize how easy I have it. How inspirational."

Neil Shah's profile image

Neil.Shah shared a tip "Rowing vs Fascism in WWII. Spoiler alert: Fascism loses. Addendum: Or so we thought."

robert_johnson_8269 shared a tip "Really great book. Amazing true story, and well written"

Peter B's profile image

peter_b shared a tip "An absolutely incredible story. I now consider this one of my favourite reads."

Elizabeth Twigg's profile image

elizabeth_twigg shared a tip "Inspiring & based off a true story. Not as dark as Unbroken (and in my opinion, it's better)"

Kyle-Crissy Reini's profile image

kyle-crissy_reini shared a tip "Absolutely loved this book! A great example of what teamwork and hard work can accomplish."

Bryn Burnham's profile image

bryn_burnham shared a tip "amazing story!"

Joseph Butcher's profile image

joseph_butcher shared a tip "One of the best books I've ever read."

Julie Walters's profile image

julie_walters_2043 shared a tip "Terrific"

natasha_matkin-hayes shared a tip "America summer 1927"

Ashley Vance's profile image

ashley_vance_5604 shared a tip "Non-fiction"

Hyojin Do's profile image

hyojin_do shared a tip "Amazing story"

shawntel_himes shared a tip "Interesting. Uplifting. True."

leeann_meline shared a tip "I love heart warming true stories that are uplifting."

barb_4902 shared a tip "Just a feel-good story for times like these. A pleasure to read."

laura_tooke shared a tip "Humorous..fascinating and interesting history..a well told and inspiring story"

peter_polansky shared a tip "Definitely one of my all time favorites. I treat this book as if it’s the Bible."

Tanya Castor's profile image

tanya_castor shared a tip "So good!! Great book!!"

As an Amazon Associate Likewise earns from qualifying purchases.

Scroll to top