The Shadow of What Was Lost poster


A young man with forbidden magic finds himself drawn into an ancient war against a dangerous enemy in book one of the Licanius Trilogy, the series that fans are heralding as the next Wheel of Time. As destiny calls, a journey begins.It has been twenty years since the godlike Augurs were overthrown a

Buy now

More details

Author James Islington

Pages 704

Publisher Orbit

Published Date 2016-07-19

ISBN 0316552747 9780316552745


Google 3.5


Wei Liu's profile image

weish shared a tip "Wheel of Time meets Brandon Sanderson. :)"

Ethan 's profile image

ethan_7876 shared a tip "My favorite part is probably when Caeden finds out who he really is."

Zanthus Prime's profile image

zanthus_prime shared a tip "I'm working on memory, sorrow and thorn series by Tad Williams. I'm on the last book. The whole series is beautifully written b"

chantelle s's profile image

chantelle_s shared a tip "Very fast paced, great characters, fun, and exciting. Similar to wheel of time in regards to characters/ villains."

Sam Wolff's profile image

sam_wolff shared a tip "Read the first book within a week, great fantasy novel with alot of thrilling twists"

cs_196 shared a tip "Good plot pretty unique setting"

David Langston's profile image

david_langston_3639 shared a tip "Definitely. It has that satisfying storytelling method where bits and pieces of world lore are revealed in between the main plot"

Hannah Ogburn's profile image

hannah_ogburn shared a tip "Decent high fantasy, a good rebound after Sanderson or Rothfuss!"

Montel K. Njemanze's profile image

montel_k._njemanze shared a tip "To be honest, not really. I haven't read anything in a while. I am trying to get back into reading this year."

As an Amazon Associate Likewise earns from qualifying purchases.

Scroll to top