Violet Made of Thorns image
Violet Made of Thorns image

Violet Made of Thorns

Books | Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy

3.5
(198)
Gina Chen
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A darkly enchanting fantasy about a lying witch, a cursed prince, and a sinister prophecy that ignites their doomed destinies—perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince.“Everything you want from an enemies-to-lovers fantasy starring morally gray characters.”—BuzzFeedViolet is a prophet and a liar, influencing the royal court with her cleverly phrased—and not always true—divinations. Honesty is for suckers, like the oh-so-not charming Prince Cyrus, who plans to strip Violet of her official role once he’s crowned at the end of the summer—unless Violet does something about it.But when the king asks her to falsely prophesy Cyrus's love story for an upcoming ball, Violet awakens a dreaded curse, one that will end in either damnation or salvation for the kingdom—all depending on the prince’s choice of future bride. Violet faces her own choice: Seize an opportunity to gain control of her own destiny, no matter the cost, or give in to the ill-fated attraction that’s growing between her and Cyrus.Violet’s wits may protect her in the cutthroat court, but they can't change her fate. And as the boundary between hatred and love grows ever thinner with the prince, Violet must untangle a wicked web of deceit in order to save herself and the kingdom—or doom them all.
Buy now:
More Details:
Author
Gina Chen
Pages
368
Publisher
Random House Children's Books
Published Date
2022-07-26
ISBN
0593427556 9780593427552
Community ReviewsSee all

Similar Books