The Priory of the Orange Tree poster

Details

The New York Times bestselling "epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones" (Bustle).NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY:AMAZON (Top 100 Editors Picks and Science Fiction and Fantasy) * CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY * BOOKPAGE * AUTOSTRADDLEA world divided.A queendom without an heir.An ancient

Author Samantha Shannon

Pages 848

Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing USA

Published Date 2019-02-26

ISBN 163557028X 9781635570281

Buy from Amazon

Ratings

Google 3.5

Tips

Maddie Talerico's profile image

maddie_talerico shared a tip "Amazing book!! Very long read though so I can’t say I “couldn’t put it down” but I most definitely did not want to!"

serenity 💜's profile image

serenity_taylor_5853 shared a tip "lesbians with swords are my favorite"

Lily 's profile image

lily_7456 shared a tip "wow. it’s amazing. an epic feminist fantasy"

Elvish and Ghoul's profile image

kaylienoel shared a tip "A heavy standalone novel worth the read! Amazing world building, strong character development, and dragons; need I say more?"

rickay_harman shared a tip "Do you have goodreads?"

Molly Kleinman's profile image

molly_kleinman shared a tip "just finished it! anyone want to come and scream about it with me? i desperately need to"

Rose Not's profile image

rose_not shared a tip "pretty good"

Krispy 's profile image

Glowybookworm shared a tip "A gripping tale that has many wonderful elements in it I enjoyed it very much."

Karlee Gong's profile image

karlee_gong shared a tip "Highly recommend! Amazingly complex world with great characters. #diverse #wlw #lgbtq #feminist"

Eric 's profile image

eric_4732 shared a tip "Atmosphere and story telling was incredible, it pulls you in and doesn't let you go until it's over."

Valley Mom's profile image

valley_mom shared a tip "Excited to dive into this 800 page book"

Alan 's profile image

DangerZone shared a tip "#lgbt #lesbian #wlw #favorite #dragons #epic_fantasy"

Paola Martinez's profile image

pawiwowi shared a tip "Absolutely loved it!! Such a good time. 10/10"

Sophia Fister's profile image

sophia_fister shared a tip "Loved the world building in this book. Definitely one of my favorites"

Logan Davis's profile image

logan_davis_3883 shared a tip "Unique magic system and interesting world and characters. Very good. 3.5 or 4/5"

Jessica Collins's profile image

jessica_collins_6079 shared a tip "#lgbtq #epic #fantasy"

fay fay's profile image

sasusaku shared a tip "It ends with us and the kiss quotient ! :)"

Camryn Klosterman's profile image

camryn_klosterman shared a tip "So incredibly intelligent, the most well developed world and characters that I have ever had the privilege of reading about."

DreeAnna Cowan's profile image

dreeanna_cowan shared a tip "Great female lead characters! A nice long contained epic"

Samantha Montgomery's profile image

samantha_montgomery_8465 shared a tip "This book was beautiful and powerful. The world it creates is so captivating. I just wish there were more of it!"

m4ggie shared a tip "this book deserves the same hype as the bible"

Sarah Murphy's profile image

sarah_murphy_5479 shared a tip "Great story telling, LGBTQ characters, amazing world."

Tristan Groves's profile image

tristan_groves shared a tip "Best book to read for the adult that has outgrown harry potter. So well written and just amazing!!"

Emma Petersson's profile image

emma_petersson shared a tip "Feminist high fantasy that has rich and compelling characters"

Gianna S's profile image

gianna_s shared a tip "Fantastic read, high fantasy, female leads, LGBT inclusive"

Dana Wolf's profile image

dana_wolf shared a tip "Dragons, gays, magic, and court politics? What isn’t there to love?"

jenn_wing shared a tip "THIS IS SO GOOD!!"

As an Amazon Associate Likewise earns from qualifying purchases.

Scroll to top