Something in the Water poster

Details

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut--for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena. "A psychological thriller that captivated me from page one. What unfolds

Author Catherine Steadman

Pages 384

Publisher Random House Publishing Group

Published Date 2019

ISBN 1524797677 9781524797676

Buy from Amazon

Ratings

Google 3.5

Tips

Melissa Hudson's profile image

melissa_hudson_8331 shared a tip "A really fun read. While a bit predictable, many things in the story were unlikely and a bit forced. August 24"

Shannon Niemi's profile image

shannon_niemi shared a tip "8/10"

megyn. shared a tip "I recommend reading this one as an audiobook!"

Tiffany Cook's profile image

tiffany_cook shared a tip "Great beach read"

jessica_hood_8531 shared a tip "Really great read! I loved the parallel stories all happening between work and home. Recommend for sure!"

Wendy H-D's profile image

wendy_h-d shared a tip "Oh, this was so good! I went in to read 2 more by this author and loved them as well. #twisty_turny"

Brenda Marion's profile image

brenda_marion shared a tip "Page turner mystery. Everytime I thought I figured it out, another surprise was revealed. Loved it!"

Hannah Travelbee's profile image

hannah_travelbee shared a tip "As someone who doesn't usually like fiction, this was a surprisingly great read! Such a wonderful twist!"

Carly Latimer's profile image

carly_latimer shared a tip "Got this for my birthday reading it now. Can definitely say wasn’t expecting that"

stormy_nicole shared a tip "Kept you on your toes until the end"

sara_cain_9897 shared a tip "2022"

deanna_lenkewicz shared a tip "Kept me very curious and was not predictable"

Mona Farmer's profile image

mona_farmer shared a tip "pretty interesting! lots of twists."

Erin Miller's profile image

erin_miller_8707 shared a tip "This is a very intense fun read!"

Carrie Adams's profile image

carri3 shared a tip "Was a good read all in all. It had a great build up, but I feel like the ending was rushed a little. I would give it a 6/10."

Jayme Ballard's profile image

jayme_ballard shared a tip "It was great, right?? One of my recent favorites ☺️"

Brooke Carr's profile image

brooke_carr shared a tip "Lots of twists!"

Stephanie Schmidt's profile image

stephanie_schmidt_9656 shared a tip "So good and such an unexpected ending!"

Brenna Roach's profile image

brenna_roach shared a tip "It was a ok book. It took me a while to get through it due to lack of holding my attention."

Rosa Pangari's profile image

rosa_pangari shared a tip "Great summertime read - loved it!"

Renae Jones's profile image

renae_jones_8661 shared a tip "Devoured this in just a couple days."

Autie Mousser's profile image

autie_mousser shared a tip "Lots of vulgar language, but otherwise loved this book!"

Kassie Wade's profile image

kassie_wade shared a tip "I’m actually in a little bit of a reading rut! I would love a good rec if you don’t mind!"

Kasey Bilik's profile image

kasey_bilik shared a tip "#thriller #twists #strong_female_lead #female_lead #pageturner"

Whitney Lawhorn's profile image

whitney_lawhorn shared a tip "Hooks you from the very beginning!"

caroline_haisten shared a tip "This was pretty good. Slow start but couldn’t put it down at the end"

Hannah Conley's profile image

hannah_conley_7906 shared a tip "Major twists!"

Lacey McKinnon's profile image

lacey_mckinnon shared a tip "Keeps you on your toes and really makes you think… what would YOU do?! 🤷🏻‍♀️"

Kayla Smith's profile image

kayla_smith_1510 shared a tip "Quick read. Love the little twists. Does get a bit boring at times"

wendy_2137 shared a tip "too many questions went unanswered and too many things just weren't credible. Very unsatisfying"

Mary Kate's profile image

mary_kate_1016 shared a tip "Honestly it was just fine. The writing style was a little choppy and not for me. It’s an easy read with a twist ending 5.5/10"

heather_kilpatrick shared a tip "Started slow but wow did it get good! Great plot twists"

Brittany Lynn's profile image

brittany_lynn_1038 shared a tip "Read this is 2 days. Took some turns I did NOT see coming."

Sheila Robison's profile image

sheila_robison_963 shared a tip "Page turner from the beginning"

robyn_hanson shared a tip "I just finished an anonymous girl and it was sooo good!"

crystal_bishop_9630 shared a tip "One of the best books I’ve read in a long time!!!"

As an Amazon Associate Likewise earns from qualifying purchases.

Scroll to top