The City of Brass poster

Details

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Library Journal | Vulture | The Verge | SYFYWireStep into The City of Brass, the spellbinding debut from S. A. Chakraborty perfect for fans of The Golem and the Jinni, The Grace of Kings, and Uprooted, in which the future of a magical Middle Eastern kingdom

Buy now

More details

Author S. A. Chakraborty

Pages 576

Publisher HarperCollins

Published Date 2017-11-14

ISBN 0062678124 9780062678126

Ratings

Google 4.0

Tips

reagan_harrier shared a tip "Book 1"

Michael Dalberti's profile image

michael_dalberti shared a tip "Amazing character building."

Madison Twitchell's profile image

madison_twitchell shared a tip "What's isn't there to like. The politics, the romace, the characters... so good."

ilyse_grinell shared a tip "I really love all the fantasy books I’ve read, but this one might be my new fav"

heather_plumridge shared a tip "Ooooohh good to know!"

Shayla Smith's profile image

shayla_smith_5679 shared a tip "Amazing!!!"

Jillian Torassa's profile image

jillbo shared a tip "I wish I didn't have to sleep, because I don't want to put it down!"

Cliff McElroy's profile image

cliff_mcelroy shared a tip "Amazing world building. Deep characters."

Arden🩻 's profile image

arden_smith_1834 shared a tip "I think I just have a deep love and curiosity for the characters rather than a favourite part. Who is your favourite character?"

Catherine Neilson's profile image

catherine_neilson shared a tip "Hyde"

Martha Mcbride's profile image

martha_mcbride shared a tip "Loved the culture in this magical book"

Robin George's profile image

robin_george shared a tip "I loved this series. Super complex characters with a rich mythological background. Loved it."

Meredith Nelson's profile image

meredith_nelson shared a tip "Loved every thing about these books. I'm struggling to find something new I love as much. Wish there was more."

Caitlin Mario's profile image

caitlin_mario shared a tip "Definitely a great series, its what got me back into fantasy books!"

Caitlin Mario's profile image

caitlin_mario shared a tip "Definitely worth it!"

mya_gary shared a tip "Yes! It’s so worth it! It won’t let you down😉"

Allison Page's profile image

allison_page_9653 shared a tip "Yw it's a great series"

Johnny Birtch's profile image

johnny_birtch shared a tip "Really enjoyed it! Admittedly had trouble with some of the names. Don't let that stop you!!"

Courtney Collett's profile image

courtney_collett shared a tip "I enjoyed the world building that was put into the story line."

kaylee davis's profile image

kaylee_davis_2138 shared a tip "Such a good mythological fantasy that tells tales of djinn and other spiritual entities of Islam."

Kaitlyn Dyer's profile image

kaitlyn_dyer_2786 shared a tip "Lots of world building early, but it makes this series SO COMPELLING."

Natalia Beattie's profile image

mypaintershands shared a tip "I love the lore in this book. A different spin on magic for me"

morgan_prodehl shared a tip "For being her debut novel, this was an amazing book! I can only imagine how great the one two in the trilogy are!"

As an Amazon Associate Likewise earns from qualifying purchases.

Scroll to top