The Poet X poster

Details

Winner of the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature, the Michael L. Printz Award, and the Pura Belpré Award!Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this astonishing New York Times-bestselling novel-in-verse by an award-winning slam poet, about an Afr

Author Elizabeth Acevedo

Pages 384

Publisher HarperCollins

Published Date 2018-03-06

ISBN 0062662821 9780062662828

Buy from Amazon

Ratings

Google 4.5

Tips

Sarah Brown's profile image

sarah_brown_5943 shared a tip "Powerful story about poetry and what can happen when people believe in you."

marielanne_daniels shared a tip "Just like the Poet X, I feel seen, as will others who read this."

lilah hennawi's profile image

lilah_hennawi shared a tip "not my fav but overall good book, i like how it was organized"

sereen shared a tip "The audiobook is narrated beautifully by the author Elizabeth Acevedo who is a spoken word poet."

heather_randall_754 shared a tip "I just finished this. I really liked it. I read it in two days."

kailee 's profile image

kairl shared a tip "I LOVED IT after this recommendation I had to go read it so I did finished it and man was it good."

jacelyn_grant shared a tip "That might be hard, but this book is definitely up there on the list!"

ariana_pelaez shared a tip "LOVE THIS BOOK"

serena? 's profile image

serena_1449 shared a tip "It's a very good read. Highly recommend to people who are of Hispanic descent and live in a highly religious household!"

daphne_robinson shared a tip "Brilliant book! Quick read. Gives a beautiful glimpse of the questions and feelings that makes the teen protagonist relatable."

Lily 's profile image

lily_bea shared a tip "this book is amazing"

ᴛʜᴇ ᴀɴʏᴛʜɪɴɢ ᴊᴏᴇ's profile image

___5386 shared a tip "It’s a very good book. Many Latinos may relate. But if you don’t it’s still a very good book."

allison_henning shared a tip "@jeff_lenz With The Fire On High"

diane_briseno_1708 shared a tip "I love anything by Elizabeth Acevedo."

madame brick's profile image

madame_brick shared a tip "hardships in the lantina community. very good read, and i think it's good representation"

suakya_dean shared a tip "I felt like this book connected to myself so much. It actually made me cry and I wasn’t expecting that. It was a 5 star for me."

kyrsten_7012 shared a tip "Loved this book!"

Jeannnette 's profile image

jeannnette shared a tip "Peot x make you realize that reality is not alway good nor bad but finding the good makes a some type of change"

As an Amazon Associate Likewise earns from qualifying purchases.

Scroll to top