These Violent Delights poster

Details

An Instant New York Times Bestseller! A BuzzFeed Best Young Adult Book of 2020 Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Serpent & Dove, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River.The

Author Chloe Gong

Pages 400

Publisher Simon and Schuster

Published Date 2020-11-17

ISBN 1534457712 9781534457713

Buy from Amazon

Ratings

Google 4.0

Tips

Jonathan Kent's profile image

jonathan_kent_6341 shared a tip "Just a whole lot of fun to read, especially if you want something with plot twists!"

Lilly 's profile image

lilly_7251 shared a tip "Read it. You won’t regret it. The ending!! 😩😩"

Mia Eshelman's profile image

mia_eshelman shared a tip "Chloe gong is in my top five authors love her innovative and creative restring of Romeo and Juliet!"

melissa_rodriguez_6710 shared a tip "I haven’t read this one yet but thanks for the review. I think the next book will be The Mountain is you"

Rylee Elyse's profile image

rylee_elyse shared a tip "Oh my gosh. This book is everything; I read both books in the span of two days."

Maddie Hutchinson's profile image

maddie_hutchinson shared a tip "Really great."

M.K. 's profile image

elizabeth_swann shared a tip "Opinions on “These Violent Delights” with 1-10 ratings? No spoilers please! I haven’t read it but kinda want to"

Arden ONeil's profile image

arden_oneil shared a tip "SOO AMAZING!!"

Andie 's profile image

andie_7805 shared a tip "Pretty good read, can’t wait to see where the second one goes"

Renia Reads's profile image

renia_reads shared a tip "This is a great retelling of Romeo and Juliet with more violence and a bad ass female main character. Its a must read"

Jasmine 's profile image

jasm.ine shared a tip "I just finished this book recently and OMG THE ENDING WAS EPIC. I am waiting for the next book. Anyways really good book!!!!"

Emma Trenchard's profile image

emma_trenchard shared a tip "Very interesting plot but honestly felt a little slow at times, picked up at the end. Definitely a slow burn romance!"

charlotte_doctor shared a tip "Didn’t read it. Don’t know where you got that title"

shelby 's profile image

shelbyy shared a tip "Juliette Cai and Roma Montagov navigate 1920s Shanghai in this fantastical spin on Romeo and Juliet."

ellie_h_1386 shared a tip "Such an interesting concept. Wonderful writing. Can’t wait to get the next book!"

naomi fujita's profile image

naomi_fujita shared a tip "This book is a great read, especially if you like Romeo and Juliet set in Hongkong in the 1920’s!"

AbstheBlue 's profile image

abstheblue shared a tip "Loved the involvement of mystery, suspense , and romance!"

aimee 's profile image

heyitsaims shared a tip "i’m really enjoying the book serpent & dove"

LeLoni Stossmeister's profile image

leloni_stossmeister shared a tip "Good read with solid action and detailed descriptions. Loved how the author revealed the protagonist's feelings for her "enemy""

courtney_richardson_8637 shared a tip "A court of thorns and roses is my favorite series"

katie_daxner shared a tip "LITERALLY ONE OF MY FAVORITE BOOKS EVERYONE READ IT"

Keira Potts's profile image

keira_potts shared a tip "Not the type of enemies to lovers I'm used to but can't help but fall in love. Gives you that angst and keeps pulling you in."

Branden Wright's profile image

branden_wright shared a tip "Slow at first then gets super exciting and packed."

Lilly prichard's profile image

lillian_prichard shared a tip "Sooo good"

Abigail Lacow's profile image

abigail_lacow shared a tip "Fav enemies to lovers so far!"

Christine Kirby's profile image

christine_kirby shared a tip "Felt a little slow to start but once the board and pieces were set, it flew to the end. Looking forward to picking up book two."

Liz 's profile image

lizalex_08 shared a tip "This was one of the best books I've ever read. Can't wait to read the sequel"

Lisa Marie Skeens's profile image

lisa_marie_skeens shared a tip "Such a good spin of a classic story, with a little sci-fi. Can’t wait to see the continuation."

itahiyectzi shared a tip "A bit slow in the beginning, but it was good. It got a lot better going towards the middle and end."

Melly Di's profile image

moonmama126 shared a tip "Very well written, moved fast"

dakota c's profile image

dakota_c_6701 shared a tip "my favorite mf book of all time"

Morgan Rivera's profile image

morgan_rivera_9946 shared a tip "I liked it, it all depends on your taste tho. I would say it’s with it"

✖️ mars✖️'s profile image

xplr shared a tip "LITERALLY SO GOOD"

Odie Castro's profile image

odie_castro shared a tip "Loved it! I would definitely read this again. Excited to start the next book!"

keylyn_fonseca shared a tip "it was a great enemies to lovers the plot twist was amazing can’t wait to read the second book"

As an Amazon Associate Likewise earns from qualifying purchases.

Scroll to top