These Violent Delights poster

Details

An Instant New York Times Bestseller! A BuzzFeed Best Young Adult Book of 2020 Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Serpent & Dove, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River.The

Author Chloe Gong

Pages 400

Publisher Simon and Schuster

Published Date 2020-11-17

ISBN 1534457712 9781534457713

Buy from Amazon

Ratings

Google 4.0

Tips

AbstheBlue 's profile image

abstheblue shared a tip "Loved the involvement of mystery, suspense , and romance!"

LeLoni Stossmeister's profile image

leloni_stossmeister shared a tip "Good read with solid action and detailed descriptions. Loved how the author revealed the protagonist's feelings for her "enemy""

Andie 's profile image

andie_7805 shared a tip "Pretty good read, can’t wait to see where the second one goes"

Renia Reads's profile image

renia_reads shared a tip "This is a great retelling of Romeo and Juliet with more violence and a bad ass female main character. Its a must read"

Jasmine Kaur's profile image

jasmine_kaur_9146 shared a tip "I just finished this book recently and OMG THE ENDING WAS EPIC. I am waiting for the next book. Anyways really good book!!!!"

aimee 's profile image

heyitsaims shared a tip "i’m really enjoying the book serpent & dove"

courtney_richardson_8637 shared a tip "A court of thorns and roses is my favorite series"

katie_daxner shared a tip "LITERALLY ONE OF MY FAVORITE BOOKS EVERYONE READ IT"

Keira Potts's profile image

keira_potts shared a tip "Not the type of enemies to lovers I'm used to but can't help but fall in love. Gives you that angst and keeps pulling you in."

Branden Wright's profile image

branden_wright shared a tip "Slow at first then gets super exciting and packed."

shelby 's profile image

shelbyy shared a tip "Juliette Cai and Roma Montagov navigate 1920s Shanghai in this fantastical spin on Romeo and Juliet."

naomi fujita's profile image

naomi_fujita shared a tip "This book is a great read, especially if you like Romeo and Juliet set in Hongkong in the 1920’s!"

As an Amazon Associate Likewise earns from qualifying purchases.

Scroll to top