Salt to the Sea poster

Details

New York Times Bestseller and winner of the Carnegie Medal! "Masterfully crafted"—The Wall Street JournalFor readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war's most devastating—yet unknown—tragedi

Author Ruta Sepetys

Pages 400

Publisher Penguin

Published Date 2016-02-02

ISBN 0698172620 9780698172623

Buy from Amazon

Ratings

Google 4.0

Tips

Lilly Cluff's profile image

lilly_cluff shared a tip "I really like this book. I love the different perspectives she adds. I lovely story. Crazy, sad, fulfilling."

Amber Kramer's profile image

amber_kramer shared a tip "I liked it"

Halle Tash's profile image

halle_tash shared a tip "10/10. Absolutely broke my heart, but inspiring at the same time."

Melanie Hernandez's profile image

melanie_hernandez_8215 shared a tip "It would be this one"

Sarah Ford's profile image

sarah_ford_6738 shared a tip "March - Eastern Europe/Russia - Baltic Sea & East Prussia"

Danielle Griffin's profile image

danielle_griffin_8869 shared a tip "Amazing book. I became so attached to the characters. Loved the writing style of the author."

Jersey Snyder's profile image

jersey_snyder shared a tip "Yeah no problem 😉"

ameliaexlibris shared a tip "Beautifully written, draws you in quickly. Gripping narrative that intimately connects you with the characters"

book lover <3's profile image

bookish_kinda_gal shared a tip "It made me SOB. don’t read it in public 😃👍"

scarlett_plays_ roblox's profile image

scarlett_plays__rob shared a tip "This book was life changing. it was very different, and very sad."

Shelby Guthrie's profile image

shelby_guthrie shared a tip "Ruta Sepetys is the best historical fiction writer in the game, very raw, very real"

Kara Kochansky's profile image

kara_kochansky shared a tip "Thanks!"

jennifer_johnson_5366 shared a tip "2019"

Mandy Hardan Stansell's profile image

mandy_hardan_stanse shared a tip "Historical fiction is my jam, and Ruta Sepetys is the master of it!"

Shelby Ridgely's profile image

shelby_ridgely shared a tip "Yeah this book wrecked me. Beautiful story."

Barb Chessum's profile image

barb_chessum shared a tip "Fast & enjoyable read"

Natalie Reis's profile image

natalie_reis shared a tip "It was so amazing, once i started reading i seriously couldn’t stop. ending is a little confusing"

Jamie Jackson's profile image

jamie_jackson_3276 shared a tip "So well researched and written. I had no idea about the events covered here. I learned a ton while also being engrossed."

karmyn pompa's profile image

karmyn_pompa shared a tip "could not stop thinking about it, hated all the deaths, hit me like a ton of bricks each time. 100/10"

Mindy Lindquist's profile image

mindy_lindquist shared a tip "The perspectives in this book were fab! A new look on WWII. I really enjoyed getting to know them."

paige 's profile image

pa1ge shared a tip "not any like this one but i am re-reading little women and loving it!!"

ary matsumoto 's profile image

ary_matsumoto shared a tip "12/30-"

Allyson Bulger Chalmers's profile image

allyson_bulger_chal shared a tip "Yes! I really enjoyed it!"

Student Paige Cranney's profile image

student_paige_cranney shared a tip "I love this book"

conny_hauf shared a tip "One of the best books I have read so far this year. It is historical YA, but it is a great historical novel for all ages."

Amber Sandifer's profile image

amber_sandifer shared a tip "Definitely! I've re-read it twice now😂"

Lisa Rhonemus's profile image

lisa_rhonemus shared a tip "I'd hate to choose but I'd have to go with Joanna or the shoe poet."

anna_fintzen shared a tip "FAVORITE BOOK OF ALL TIME"

Jacky with a y 's profile image

jacky_with_a_y shared a tip "Its just amazing. I recommend it sooo much. So sad and so exciting. 10/10❤️❤️❤️"

Alyssa Watkins's profile image

alyssa_watkins_3066 shared a tip "Loved this book! It is a must read"

susan_waterson shared a tip "Any book by Mary Alice Monroe and Kristy Woodson Harvey."

amanda_trompeta shared a tip "My favorite currently is The Nightingale by kristin hannah, yours?"

emma_flamon shared a tip "Read this for a book club. A great thought-provoking story about with twists and turns you’ll never see coming!"

Sydney Scheels's profile image

sydney_scheels shared a tip "It’s one of my all time favorites!"

Kelsey Bright's profile image

kelsey_bright shared a tip "It's an amazing story! I fully recommend it if you're into historical books. Its a great read in my opinion"

Kara Fewell's profile image

kara_fewell shared a tip "Such a good book"

Kaitlyn Ly's profile image

kaitlyn_ly shared a tip "yes! i really liked it. ruta septys is an awesome author and her other works are masterpieces!"

ArtStew 's profile image

artstew shared a tip "Of course! It was such a good read!"

coby_8571 shared a tip "so good"

grace_bradley_4472 shared a tip "Y’all, I am OBSESSED with this HF book!!! It is so amazing and I would read it a million times again!!!"

airyal_smith shared a tip "YES!!!! It was such a good read. I have yet to find a Sepetys book I didn’t like"

jazmin_gomez_8158 shared a tip "#world_war_2 #historical #action_and_adventure"

ireland shared a tip "Ruta Sepetys has a couple of other books that are fantastic reads as well! @turnergray1"

Giovana Ribeiro's profile image

giovana_ribeiro_3533 shared a tip "@chrisflores28 I’m reading All the Light We Cannot See and Poet X right now. Do you have any recommendations?"

Eliana Palmer's profile image

eliana_palmer shared a tip "AMAZING."

Kevin Herrera's profile image

okaykevin shared a tip "This is absolutely my favorite book."

julia 's profile image

julia_bial shared a tip "favorite book"

Abigail Hostetter's profile image

abigail_hostetter shared a tip "An absolutely beautiful and emotional story, an easy read and perfectly entertaining."

Booples 's profile image

j.j.d_baidas shared a tip "Such a great book, I loved all the characters and how they developed throughout the book, I wished that it was longer!!!"

i_h shared a tip "Stunning and heart gripping with excellent and poignant characters."

Graciela Carrasco's profile image

graciela_carrasco shared a tip "It was such a good quick and easy read love this book!"

Cayenne Martin's profile image

cayenne_martin shared a tip "Amazing book! So many plot twists, and an overall good author. A very good novel! 10/10 would recommend!"

Gina Carnovale's profile image

gina_carnovale shared a tip "Action packed. Kept me interested until the end."

As an Amazon Associate Likewise earns from qualifying purchases.

Scroll to top